You and Your Dreams.

Ekky Wicaksana
1 min readOct 17, 2022

--

Photo by Caleb Ekeroth on Unsplash

Every single night,
we almost never miss a phone call.

Asking how’s each other’s day went,
and often times I saw my little angel close her little eyes.

It’s cute when you give your all to hear me out,
But your eyes say the opposite.

I can even see your closed eyes moving rapidly.

At that moment,
I smile as bright as I could, and pray as loud as I could,
Whilst constantly imagining our future together.

I smile because I can’t stand how cute you are,
and I pray that you’d be my future home,

and imagine how happy we are when all that happened.

But, for now, let that sink in.
Let’s dream and cast away our hopes out loud.

and sleep, for the big dream we have,
Require tremendous energy,

It won’t be easy,

Let’s take step after step carefully,
Until we are ready to dive and take the huge leap.

--

--

Ekky Wicaksana

Welcome, to my thoughts during a journey of constantly rediscovering myself.